Am I MAVing?

Hi everyone,

I’m new to the MAV forum. I’m not sure if I have MAV and I haven’t seen a doctor yet. I have had 2 or 3 migraines in my life with the first starting a little over a year ago. Those migraines were short in duration (<12 hours) with intense headache, nausea, dizziness, and ears ringing. This morning I had an event that I’m not sure if is a migraine or not. I think it is MAV, but I’d like to hear what you to say to help me understand it and my next steps.

I was driving to work with a coworker. Instantly I felt like I had missed a moment as if I had a black out. When I realized something had happened I could not focus on the road. I could see clearly, but it felt like my brain just couldn’t make sense of what my eyes were seeing. I had no peripheral vision at all so I guess it was tunneled as well. I want to say it was vertigo, but I’m not sure since I’ve never had vertigo before. I felt like I could not think clearly and almost seemed confused. What was odd is that I could think clearly about something being wrong, but I did not feel like I was 100% in control of my body. I wasn’t even sure if I was talking clearly to my colleague but he assured me that I was clear and coherent. I even forgot where I was and I needed to have my coworker navigate even though I know the area well. For the rest of the drive I felt dizzy, nauseous, confused, like I could not think clearly to even do basic things like navigate, and awkward almost like I just got off a boat that was in rough water for the past couple of hours. Now, four hours later I still have some residual symptoms but I still feel that my head isn’t clear.

Is this MAV? If so, what’s next?

Thanks for the time helping me understand this.

Cheers,
Scott LIndner