Are neck problems related to this?

In the beginning of this journey, I thought I had cervical vertigo. When I asked Dr. Cherchi and Dr. Hain about that, they said the jury is still out on cervical vertigo and what is really is. I do have lots of neck/back issues and sometimes wonder if my migraines have any relationship to neck compression. I know chiros believe this to be the cause lots of times, but as someone who used to go to the chiropractor, I no longer allow neck adjustments. I am too freaked out at the possibility of greater problems being caused. I am curios is others have had suspicion that neck problems play a part in this.

Thanks -

Molly

I promise I won’t always write this much. I just feel like I’ve stumbled upon an Oasis of folks like me after walking around (actually floating around) for so long with no one to talk to about any of this.

Molly,

that’s what we’re here for. I was a newbie just a year ago, lost and wandering not knowing which way was up, literally, having to educate myself.

yes, over the years, this has become like an encyclopedia of information.

I did this: up in the right hand corner of the screen is a search window. put in cervical vertigo. You’ll come up with a handful of hits. If you want to go to one of the posts you find, way to the right, at the bottom of the identifiers “jump to post”

try it again for cervicogenic vertigo and see what you come up with.

Hope that helps,

julie

Molly-

You brought up the head/neck/back issues.