Cured?

I was wondering if anyone has ever heard of anyone being cured of this? I started having symptoms 4 days after my 2nd child was born 9/24/07, wasn’t diagnosed until november, I was started on Verapamil 120, helped alittle, then added effexor 12.5, which helped alot more, then increased my effexor to 25 helped even more, now i am at 37.5 and would say I am 95 % better. has anyone else experienced this? Am I really cured or should I be waiting for the other shoe to drop?

Hi Stefmaz, As far as I know this is a desease we are born with and it is triggered during our lives for different reasons.
once triggerd it goes in cycles through out or lives,
nothing cures it, but we can come full circle and or go into remission.
one the cycle is broken by meds or just our bodies ajusting, it may go away for along time, before it is triggered again .
if your on good meds I’d personaly stay on them.
but your doc may say different.
I’m a newbie on this forum and dont know alot, but I know if I found a med I could tollerate and it worked, there would be no way I’d stop taking them.
unless the side effects were to bad.

one thing I’d like to ask you is, has effexor made you put on wieght?
thanks jen.

Hain did tell me in email that 80% of his practice is Topamax and Effexor - I guess he is on to something :slight_smile:

Way to go! I hope your improvement continues,

Julie

It sounds wonderful–I do think that this condition waxes and wanes but there’s an hypothesis with the dizzy doctors that our ears and nervous systems get overly sensitive, and if you break the cycle, you can really help the condition.

My daughter is doing really well on her medications–and I know that feeling of waiting for the other shoe to drop, but as the years go on, and she attempts more things–long plane flights, etc–the worry grows less.

Thanks for offering some hope.