Dealing with Resentment

I’m new to this forum. TLDR: I’ve been diagnosed with MAV, have frequent moderate to severe vertigo attacks, loud tinnitus in my right ear, balance issues, brain fog, fatigue, and pain/pressure on the right side of my head/ear. My wife and co-workers have resentment issues with me and my condition. Do any of you experience this? If so, how do you reconcile it?

My story: I’m a structural engineer and work in a very high stress environment (a multitude of projects with very tight deadlines, etc.). My wife and I also have a 17 month old son. To make matters worse, I recently had to have knee surgery to reconstruct a torn ACL. To say that I often have anxiety issues feels like an understatement. I had surgery on my knee on May 30th, and due to circumstances at work my boss refused to allow me to take more than a few of days after the surgery to recover (my doctor wanted me to take a couple of weeks off to recover). So I returned to work a few days after my surgery, in a lot of pain, tired and feeling helpless. I felt like I was drowning. I managed to get my work done and was improving daily until one day at work (June 14th), I had a sudden violent vertigo attack that lasted about 20 or 30 minutes. Then it went away. I had never experienced vertigo before and didn’t know what was going on. About 30 minutes later it was time for me to go home for the day. About 30 minutes into my commute home, I had another violent vertigo attack. It was so bad that I couldn’t see the road and it took everything I had in me to safely pull the car to the side of the road. I called my wife in a panic since I was also experiencing paralysis in my arms and hands and had numbness in my face. I was sweating profusely. My wife told me to call 911, so I did. The fire department and ambulance came just minutes later and took me to the ER. I was constantly vomiting from the vertigo and didn’t want to open my eyes. Lights were making me feel worse. I spent about 6 hours in