Feeling a bit bummed

Hi All

I’m normally pretty good about all of this junk, but I’ve had a real crappy month of symptoms and it’s made me feel a bit low.

I feel I’ve been doing really well to travel for the past 6 months, and I only have 4 left til I get home; it’s been a massive achievement for me as I do feel rough most of the time. I have been really worried about how I’m going to go back to dealing with this junk while working. Since I started my career, if I have been hit by dizziness, and I have no idea how I have made it this far. The thought of just pushing on with it for the rest of my days really concerns me as nobody really (not even my mates) understand how difficult it is trying to lead a normal life being permanently dizzy 24/7. I really do push myself to be normal, and do most things even though I feel really ill with my vision and balance all over the place.

I am rambling really, but I guess I’m just worried about my future with all this. I can’t imagine handling a full time girlfriend again or even having a family. This sounds selfish, but I feel really jealous at times of my mates because they don’t have to worry about all this. Everything seems really good all the time with them.

I have had this ‘under control’ in the past, and have an appt with Hain next week. I should be feeling really positive about it, but all I can keep thinking is he will presecribe a med which doesn’t work and it will be years of trialling meds and just feeling crap til I get this under control. I feel like I was given my chance with Pizotifen which sorted me out once, but failed to work when I had my relapse back in May 08.

Anyhow, sorry for the rant, really need to shake this negativity and doom-like thinking. It all just seems too scarily permanent to me at times - and who wants to live like this?

Luke

Know the feeling. I’m wondering if I will have to deal with chronic gastritis as well as dizziness, since that doesn’t seem to clear up either :confused: