I found a hopeful post

I hope it’s ok to post something from another site. I found the below on dizzytimes.com. I haven’t looked at this site for months, as I prefer our site. But, I came across this today and thought it was a nice positive post. The drug combo was also interesting:

"I posted once a couple of months ago to introduce myself. Quick story: I’m a physician who got dizzy 3 mos after having 1st baby but got better, then got very dizzy/vertigo 3 mos after having 2nd baby, life came to screeching halt. Diagnosed with bilateral vestibular loss but didn’t get better with time or VRT. Massive photophobia, phonophobia, all the MAV stuff, had been on disability for about 6 months.

Then I went to my third neurologist as my last ditch effort to try something new. I started a combo Librium/Amitriptyline pill and (about a week later) 5 mg/day Lexapro. I was skeptical b/c I had already tried nortriptyline and verapamil with no improvement. I felt better within days and continued to improve. I still have days that aren’t as good, but the heavy head, throbbing, pressure, bad dizzies and vertigo are gone. Recently, I’ve been easing back into work and will return full time next month. I went to the movies last weekend (can you believe it?!), go to the grocery store, play with my kids, etc. Before, I barely left the house and hadn’t driven in months. I was never depressed or anxious when leaving the house because I figured “what’s the worst that can happen?” I just was really sick.

Whatever med works for you, I recommend a no fear attitude with this (with the notable exception of driving, etc - doing something that can actually kill you and others). When this started, I had a bad vertigo attack when I was on a busy city highway with my baby in the backseat. Now if I hear that Carrie Underwood song “Jesus, take the wheel” I start crying (and I’m not even religious). I feel like I used up my luck getting out of that one, so I am very careful about driving on bad days.