iPad problems

I just bought an iPad to help me connect while being cooped up inside. Three days ago I was on it 10-15 minutes trying to set it up before I began to feel very motion sick (in general I have extreme motion sensitivity). I took meclizine but the sick feeling stayed with me for another 24+ hours. I was miserable.

The problem seems to come from the slight movement of whatever is on the screen that continues longer than I expect it to when I swipe the screen. Does anyone else have this problem and any solutions? Is this something that goes away once I get used to it? I went back on it today and found a “motion” setting which I adjusted but that doesn’t seem to make any difference.

I’ve never used an ipad or anything apple before so am having enough problems figuring out how this works without the additional problem of it making me sick, :frowning: . For the most part I’m okay using my regular PC and kindle and phone.

A related question - can anyone tell me how I can rotate the screen when I rotate the ipad? It doesn’t move for me so can only use it up and down, which means I can’t use the keyboard I bought.

IWill send you PM shortly.

Hi Bookworm. Long time no speak.

Despite being a long time PC user I found the Ipad from the beginning so much less stimulating although I did have same problem as you for many months too but then again I had had long periods totally screen free as I just couldn’t tolerate them at all. I always found the iPad much easier to use with visual vertigo than the PC but we are all different. Could well be your vestibular system will adapt in a while.