Maybe Mav, Maybe PPPD

I thought I would share my story and see how well it fits with other peopleā€™s experience of MAV.
Iā€™m not sure I have MAV but here is what I do have. It started in early March 2017.
Initial 3 symptoms all happened on same day.

1. Felt light headed while standing when turning to face a whiteboard, it only lasted for a few seconds, no room spinning, just that feeling in your head. I am a teacher, this was a new experience for me. I was nearly 54 at that time and had never experienced anything like it.
  2. When I was walking I felt for very brief moments that I was falling.
  3. Objects moving horizontally on tv annoyed me in a mild way.
    This was day one. Blood pressure, blood sugar and blood tests all ok. Eye test, ear tests, dental check up ok.
    Symptoms continued, I soon determined that fluorescent lights really annoyed me, tight spaces, busy places, shopping malls, shiny floors and I was now sensitive to sudden unexpected noises close to me Sun glasses helped a bit. I seemed to adapt and moving objects no longer bothered me. Vestibular exercises of all sorts did not help. Doctor still thought it was a virus and that I would get over it. Driving was always ok for me. Chiropractic, Hall Pikes Maneuver, Acupuncture of no benefit. Very tired in the head after a few hours of work. Need to close my eyes a few times a day to cope.