Newbie here, I would like to introduce myself

My first episode of vertigo was three years ago just a few months before my adult son passed away from a cerebral hemorrhage suddenly. I was stressed because I was worried about his health. I don’t know if stress is related but I was hospitalized overnight and had a cat scan to rule out a stroke and released the next day.

Earlier this year I woke up and felt dizzy when I sat down on the side of the bed for a short time before standing up. When I stood up I was still dizzy but what scared me the most is my whole body started shaking uncontrollably- even my head was violently shaking and wouldn’t stop. I grabbed onto my bedpost and fell into bed and immediately fell into a deep sleep for a few hours. I was alone that day and was too tired to even pick up the phone and call my doctor. When I did finally go to see her she told me I should have called 911 because I might have had a stroke.

Then shortly after that I had about 5 episodes of what I now understand was pre-syncope. Then in June I woke up to a horrible episode of vertigo and was extremely sick. My daughter called my GP and when he took my blood pressure it was very low and he directed us to go to ER. ER gave me a couple bags of saline water, did a cat scan which was normal, monitored my blood pressure and sent me home with Meclizine and nausea medicine. The ER doctor recommended seeing a Neurologist. The vertigo continued for a little more than 2 weeks as both of my daughters (one being an RN) tried to get doctor appointments for me, calling every day for cancellations. The first appointment was with an ENT who checked me thoroughly and did a balance test and just sent me a text saying everything was normal even though he had told me in his office that I did not have vertigo because vertigo only lasts one or two days but my frustration was he never told me what it might be except his Assistant told me I should see a Neurologist.