Scott, a question about Celexa!

Hi, I have now been on Celexa for about 4 weeks. It has definitely helped with the anxiety I have from being so dizzy, but I am still getting dizzy from any workout or any fast rushing around. I also have a vague dizziness that is always around. It ma be a little bit better with the Celexa. My question is should I just stay on it or do you think it should have wiped out more of the dizziness by now? thanks so much, I’m so confused on this one.

Hey Joli – how much C are you on right now?

10 mg, and even at that dose I feel a lot of fatigue during the day, but it would be worth it if it could ease the dizziness.

I’m no medical doctor but at 4 weeks I don’t think you should be feeling fatigue from Celexa during the day. It had no effect on me in that way whatsoever. I think if you up the dose you might feel even more sleepy.

Do you take it before bed? Sorry if you told me before … I have forgotten. If so, would it be better to take it a few hours before bed?

S

Yes, I am now trying it before bed so we will see how it goes, nut when do you think it will have any effect on my dizziness??

Joli – I’m starting to wonder how effective the SSRIs are if a person experiences MAV but not comorbid depression and/or anxiety. Do you have any issues with those two?

I need to ask Emma how she reacted to Celexa again and how long it took for her dizziness to drop. She is on 40 mg and is pretty good – she also had significant anxiety and depression with this. I noticed a significant drop in dizziness within a few weeks but Cipramil was also wiping out anxiety at the same time which I know will ramp up my symptoms. I’m the classic comorbid case.