Supplement question/success

Has anyone tried and had success with a mix of supplements? At my last doctor appointment we decided I should try the supplement route:

400mg magnesium daily (which I have been doing on and off for about 6 months)
100mg CoQ10 taken 3X a day
400mg of B2 taken 1X a day

I took my first dose of b2 today and have noticed no ill effect so far! I think I’ll take this for a week and then add in the coq10 so if something doesn’t jive I can figure out which it is.

Anyone else have any experience with this + or - ?

Thanks,
Sarah

I take 400mg Magnesium, A B multi that has about 50mg B2 (because I read that a) this amount was as effective as the higher dose albeit in one trial, and b) I read body can only absorb about this much in 1 hit (you pee the rest straight out), plus 125mg feverfew. I also read that you need to take B2 with other Bs for best absorption??

I don’t know if the magnesium and B2 have had a big effect but Nausea was a huge issue for me so I think the feverfew (ither along or in combo) is really helping. I certainly haven’t had any negative effects.

Certainly after 3/4 weeks of this regime I felt better in myself, although apart from the nausea I didn’t see a very dramatic improvement in the rest of the symptoms - but I think there was a subtle one.

I was thinking about the coQ10, but as it’s a blood thinner and so is feverfew I’m reluctant to double up - and I really don’t want to stop the feverfew.

Gabrielle