Venlafaxine

Hello,

Hope everyone is well

This is my first post as a newbie, I have been recently diagnosed by doctor s in the uk with migraine associated vertigo.

Basically I have been prescribed venlafaxine at a small dose for the first 2 weeks and too up the dose to 75mg after that.

Has anyone had good results with venlafaxine?? I have been taking it for a week now nothing seem to have changed bar I seem to be happier in myself but still suffer with the daily unblanance and anxiety.

No to bore people but I have suffered this condition all my life I am 4th generation that has it, I am really not a 100% convinced on the diagnosis as what I have read most people started with the condition later on in life.

Any help or advice on the condition or venlafaxine would be great as I really want/need to move forward with is illness

Cheers

Hi, I was finally diagnosed with the condition after years of symptoms. I have been on 75mg of venlafaxine for 4 months now and it has really helped me. I get the occasional bad day but overall I am so much better. I was unable to work in my office due to the over head lights, and most days I’d be off balance in a world of my own. Now I’m back at work and feel like a human being again! Good luck, it takes a while for medication to start working, so wait a few weeks. I hope you feel better soon.

1 Like

PS I started having symptoms when I was around 25, so can start at any age I think.

Hi moonie, thank you for your positive response.

I have just upped my does last Saturday to 75mg everything has been going ok’ish started to notice a positive change until today where the panic attacks and dizziness came back. It’s kind of knocked me back, but I have got to keep looking at the positives.

Well done on returning too work, must of been a big weight lifted when you could get back to the daily chores.

Thanks again

1 Like