Anyone ever pass out?

Every time I go into a store I get vertigo and the floor feels like it’s moving and I feel like I’m going to pass out, although I never do. Can you actually pass out from this? It really scares me.

yes trying to walk around stores made me feel that way but i think it was me hyperventilating or just not breathing right because I am so anxious about how unsteady I am on my feet, I am terrified I will twist/sprain ankles or fall. So for me it is definitely from anxiety im guessing yours prob is too but im no dr.

I don’t think you actually can pass out. I know when this was bad for me a few times it felt like the floor dropped beneath me. I was having major anxiety at the time - I know that was a big part of it for me. I’m no doctor either but I haven’t read anything where you can actually pass out…and I’ve read a lot of about this thing :wink:

Hey, add in a little low blood pressure and it’s easy. Remember, an MAV dx doesn’t mean everything else is perfect!

Hi Lala,
It’s an awful feeling and one of my most persistent symptoms. Some days I go for hours feeling like I’m going to faint, but I never actually have fainted. I have learnt to live with the feeling that I’m going to black out, and knowing that I most likely won’t I don’t let it bother me and I just get on with my day. Being on Topamax has helped somewhat with this. For me it has nothing to do with anxiety. My neurologist says it can be due to migraine, and if you read Dr Nicholas Silver’s paper, posted on this forum at the following link (paste it into your browser):
viewtopic.php?f=35&t=2355#p19271
you’ll see at Figure 1 on p13 or 14 he lists fainting as a symptom of migraine.