Does everyone work a full time job?

Even though I havenā€™t been diagnosed yet, Iā€™ve been doing a lot of reading and research. All these weird and new symptoms have only been going on 6-8 weeks and itā€™s 3+ weeks until I go back to the ENT and have my neurologist appointment. I have missed 1-2 days a week of work since this started. So far, my job has been pretty understanding, but I donā€™t know for how much longer. From some of the stuff I have read, it can take YEARS for some people to get relief. Even when I go to work I have constant brain fog and anxiety and when you mix that with the headache and fatigue, itā€™s hard to be productive. I am a project administrator for a construction company and we are at the end of the job, so there are days when I donā€™t have much to do which is probably a blessing because I have to force myself to do the few things that come across my desk. I only worked 50 hours in the past 2 weeks and because I donā€™t have time on the books, my paycheck will suffer. Luckily, I have money in savings, but if this keeps up, I wonā€™t. I also have a flexible spending account that started on May 1st and I am down to less than $300 on it and have two appointments in 3 weeks that are $75 each. I have been dealing with numb limbs for 8 years and no one can tell me why after going to every doctor under the sun and now this possible VM only adds to my depression and anxiety. I am so worried that even though the ENT thinks it is VM, that the neurologist wonā€™t and I will be in limbo again for many years without a diagnosis. Without a diagnosis, I canā€™t get treatment. I am OCD and itā€™s driving me crazy not being able to do things that need to be done. I do just the minimum I can get by on, but I really just want to stay in bed and sleep and rest. How does everyone else handle this?