Full Moon and Migraines

Hi all. You might think this is odd but does anyones Migraines/headaches or MAV get worse around the full moon? I have noticed that I get a terrible headache around the full moon and have had a banging head all over the weekend. The moon is full tomorrow. Anyone else? R.

1 Like

Of course you posted this the weekend of the Wolf Ref Moon I believe which presumably could have worst adverse effects than ordinary Full Moons. I’ve no experience of such but after all many womens cycles sync with the lunar cycle. The Moon controls the tides so influences water and human body is 70%? Water, so just maybe there’s something in it. Helen

1 Like

Hi Helen. Definitely think I am ruled by the moon! It is too much of a coincidence.R.

My migraine vertigo gets really bad durring a full moon. I desperately am trying to find anything that will help me feel better durring these times. Has anyone ever found anything that helps them? I also read somthing strange that says parasites can act up surfing a full moon.

1 Like

Hi Kelly. You too. Thought it must just be me. You have opened another can of worms with the parasites theory. I am going to research this as I have ulcerative colitis as well! I do know that there is a connection with parasites and lots of other illnesses but where would you go to get tested? I haven’t found anything that helps the migraines during a full moon or been able to halt them. Let us know if you do. R.

HI Oak! I am seeing a LLMD and being treated for possible Lyme disease, I am going to ask her about parasites. I think you would have to do a stool test at a natural those doctor and they are very pricey. I have had stomach issues too in the past, where I could hardly eat nothing without throwing up but that has gotten better. I hope o cam get some more info for you. This is such a frustrating condition.

1 Like