I’m new to all this,

Hi guys I’m new to all this, been diagnosed with VMs (most days) & vertigo symptoms (PPPD) nearly every day since September. Tried Pizotifen reacted badly, can’t take the blood pressure tablets mentioned earlier but interested to read someone say about diazepam for the vertigo. I have some Topiramate liquid to try but not been brave enough yet having reacted to others because over the years I’ve become very chemical sensitive because of my ME. Also I was told not to take HRT (god knows I could do with it) because it makes the VMs worse because of fluctuations in hormones :thinking:. For those of you on Hrt, do you think it’s helping & has it made the VMs worse?
I’m practicing calmness :joy:meditating twice day, drinking 3 litres of water & regular meals and it is helping. Walking up the road most days, albeit forcing myself some days but advised exercise helps, I look drunk & want to wear a badge saying “vertigo not an alcoholic” :woman_facepalming:t3:. Consultant says he thinks I’ve picked this up from Covid, anyone else told that?
I do have tinnitus but trying to ignore it, fullness in my ears & some loss hearing in one ear but been doing this nose balloon thing every day & it’s helped with blocked feeling apparently it retrains the tube!

Welcome. Sorry to hear you are suffering. I hope you find the site useful.

I’ve moved your post to a dedicated topic of your own as it wasn’t particularly specific to the Benzo topic.

Welcome, I wondered if you’d tried Amytriptyline, Notriptyline and they are often well tolerated and work for both VM and PPPD. They are often first line drugs, there are others in the SNRI class of anti depressants like Venlafaxine which is rated highly for both conditions.