Migraine Diet

Hi All,

After a search on the forums for Migraine Diet there are so many threads I really do not know where to start. Is there a good thread containing foods I should not have and foods I can have. I am a terrible cook so really need to know in detail what I am allowed.

This is my last ditch attempt at getting better before I go down the meds route, thanks in advance

Hi Richy

Erika posted this link a few days ago on the Diet, Exercise and Lifestyle forum (found in the Information Vault under the General Discussion heading). It might be helpful to you (as that whole thread might be), although I’m not sure it’s exactly what you are looking for.

http://www.hopkinslupus.org/lupus-info/lupus-affects-body/lupus-nervous-system/migraine-prevention-diet/

I seem to recall someone posting the full Bulcholz diet info some while ago but can’t find it right now. Perhaps someone else will be able to point you to that. Meanwhile I hope this helps.

Good luck trying to improve your symptoms with diet alone. I too follow that route.

Brenda

the heal your headache book has the american list of diet foods to exclude?

That’s a good point if you haven’t already got that book Richy. Not only does it have the original full and complete listing of the link above, but it also has 8 pages of menu ideas and lists of what you CAN eat and also 4 specific pages of excellent dietary tips for when you start the diet and how to get the best and most accurate results. And of course the rest is a good read too!

Brenda