To have caffeine or no caffeine?

I don’t know, I’ve been depriving myself for the last two years being off caffeine because my Neurologist says it’s the worst the thing for migraine and now I see this? :slight_smile:

dailymail.co.uk/health/artic … e-two.html

I think I am going to have to take it with a liberal pinch of salt…

I have to agree with this. Dr. Hain told me a couple of cups a day was no big deal, and I’ve found this to be true. In fact it is quite helpful with my cognitive functions too…especially on a Monday morning :slight_smile:

Hey guys, I don’t think there’s any hard rule when it comes to coffee. It either destroys a migraineur (like myself), aids the situation, or has no effect. It’s one of those triggers that needs to be tested. My guess is that more often than not it should probably be avoided for most given the effect from caffeine on an already hyped brain.

Scott

I gave up caffeine immediately when I was diagosed. No iced tea or coffee or soda. I actually gave up most everything on the Migraine Diet list. It made no difference at all. I recently started enjoying a cup here and there in the
mornings, and I think it actually helped clear the fog bit. Go figure!!
:slight_smile:
Kelley

That’s my experience, but Scott is right, it’s different for all of us…just like any food/drink issue. Right now I’m creeping back into drinking beer again since I don’t notice any problems afterwards.

Funny timing with this question. I just did a no caffeine trial this past week.