Topiramate question?

This is my first time on the board. Love reading all the helpful info. I suffer from migraines and also I take topiramate 25 mg. twice a day because a few years ago I was having these spells that we figured out were simple partial seizures. My mother has full blown seizures and has her entire life. The topiramate from day one has worked great! Never had another spell since then and I never had any of these symptoms that people are complaining of…until now! Well last month I went to my pharmacy to refill my pills and got home and they looked different. Not the oblong pills I usually had so I went back and ask them. They said they were still the same but just from a different manufacturer. Mmmmmm. I didn’t think anything about it. Well in the last month I’ve had some slight dizzy spells and brain fog. I think its worse right after I take med then better when it wears off and its time to take another one. Today I’m tempted to not take my morning pill and see if I feel great all day. Has this happened to anyone else lately?? Sorry if I’m posing in the wrong place I’m a newby here. :slight_smile:

Probably worth the experiment to see if that helps. I would say that the difference among brands of the same general medicine can vary up to 20% in strength from what I understand so that a change from one version of Topirimate to another could, in fact, account for a significant change in the amount of drug in your bloodstream.

Andy