Vacation...flying...nervous!

I know there have been plenty of these posts before, but I feel the need to let this out somewhere. Pretty certain my husband is sick of me bitching about MAV every other second so I thought I’d bitch here :roll:

So I finally bit the bullet and booked two back-to-back vacations for my hubby and I. I hope I’m not being too over zealous and it won’t come to bite me in the ass. This is my first time traveling since this MAV thing first started in July. Back in May of this year, I went to turks & caicos for a week… I was nervous then too because I had a case of BPPV (Though I really wonder if it was still MAV since then). Of course I turned out to be fine throughout the whole vacay… I really hope the same goes for this. We are staying at a beach resort in South florida for 5 days, followed by a weeklong trip to Texas for thanksgiving to visit with my sister & her family. We were thinking about going to Disney while in FL but I feel like it’ll be too much for me and my stupid migraine brain. Figured something low key like this would be a good start.

I’ve been so down-in-the-dumps about this crap lately… wanting my “normal” life back etc. I had several breakdowns this evening before even booking the plane tickets… “Omg am I gonna be able to fly” etc.

Anyone have any advice on flying/going on vacation? We leave in 2 weeks so starting from today I’m going to be stricter on myself about the MAV diet, sleeping… and once we get there I’m not going to drink a drop of alcohol/stay wary of cheese, caffeine etc.

I’m also a bit nervous because two days before we leave, I have my 1st appointment with a neuro-otologist. I’ve had to wait over 2 months for it! I’m just nervous he’ll do something to my head/make me go through some testing that makes me too dizzy to fly :frowning: What was your first neuro-otologist appointment like? Do you think if I call the office before hand and explain that I have to travel 2 days after it would make a difference?