Zoloft (sertraline) side effects

Hi everyone.
Just wondering if any of you have had experience with Zoloft. I am just starting out on it 12.5 mg on top of the nadolol that I am already taking. I tried taking it at night and had some difficulty getting back to sleep after waking in the middle of the night. I had increased dizziness and nausea the next day especially when nearing meal times. So I left off of it yesterday and tried takin the Zoloft this morning. I am much dizzier than when I took I at night and the nausea is worse. I am now thinking that it may be better to go back to trying to take this at night. I am wondering is these side effects should subside after a couple of weeks. And if there’s anything recommended for getting to sleep better while taking this. I have read that Zoloft can be really effective for some so I want to give it a good try.

Thanks.
Jeanette

I took 100 mgs of this drug for one year approx. The most common side effects are GI upset, nausea, diarrhea, lack of appetite and insomnia(it is an activating SSRI). The nausea should subside after a few weeks. I’m not sure of the insomnia. I had to give up this drug because of vivid dreams and nightmares.

Hi.
Thanks for the reply. Did Zoloft make you dizzier in the beginning? Also did you take it in the am or pm?
J

— Begin quote from “DizzyJ”

Hi.
Thanks for the reply. Did Zoloft make you dizzier in the beginning? Also did you take it in the am or pm?
J

— End quote

I do not recall being dizzy from zoloft. I tried taking it in both am and pm. It made little difference.

Hi.
Feeling less dizzy today and more spaced out which is good. What dosage did you start this medicine on and how effective was it for you? I am assuming that if you took it for a year that it did some good? How long did it take to work for you? And finally, sorry for all the queries, what do you take now?
Thanks