I've think I've found my med!

Hi all,
If you know of me, I’ve been hanging around this forum for a few years now, looking for answers, I’ve been pretty sick for 20 years with Mav at first almost bed ridden.
I’ve tried many meds, with little success or should I say , with NO longevity.

Well this post is one I’ve wanted to post for a long time.
I am truly feeling much better, I’m having Migraine free days, my dizzies have pretty much gone.
I can say I’m at 95% because of an OTC medication called Periactin (antihistamine)

Who would have thought an antihistamine could give someone their life back.
It’s all thanks to Scott, who has been a wonderful friend to me over the past year calling me on the phone when I needed a shoulder to cry on, discussing different treatments etc:
It was Scottie who put me onto this med, after seeing his own Dr who suggested it for him.

I started Periactin about 5 weeks ago; it had a few side effects for a week or so, bone pain stiffness/ feeling off in the tummy/ more dizziness/flu-like symptoms.
This only lasted a week or so, which made it possible to keep taking it.
I’ve always found that if I try a med and it **bites me in the butt in the beginning ** then it seems to have the biggest impact on my MAV. This is the case with Periactin too.

I’m taking 8 mg in the am and 8 mg afternoon.

I just wanted to let you know how well it’s working, and too SHOUT IT TO THE WORLD, how good I’ve been feeling, we all need a little hope sometimes.
And I know trying meds year after year is hell, especially when they stop working after a while, I pray this one will keep working for me.

Big Hugs to you all xxx
Jen is feeling awesome……YA! :smiley:

Amazing news Jen!!!

Did it completely stop the rocking too???

Yay!!!

xoxoxo

Yes the rocking in between migraines is gone, I have had a very small migraine (in three days) and the feelings of derealization and rocking was pretty much non existent.

I could definitely live this way happily Lisa.

hugs Jen