DNRS/neuroplasticity

Has anyone on here tried DNRS/ other neuroplasticity stuff. I’m a neuro student learning about neuroplasticity right now so learning about the mechanisms help me feel like this is something that could at least help- even though it sounds difficult. Share your experiences I would love to know!

Can you explain a bit more? What is DNRS?

1 Like

It stands for Dynamic Neural Retraining Program. I found it recently and it’s a neuroplasticity based program that essentially claims that it can retrain the brain to some extent in order to heal issues that are related to the limbic system (aka the thalamus, hypothalamus, etc. which is most of the stuff related to our flight or fight response and our senses). This program claims to really help, if not heal people, suffering with stuff like PPPD, MdDS, Fibromyaligia, Chemical Sensitivities, Postural Tachycardia, Anxiety, etc. The reason I’m very interested is that I’m a student studying neuroscience and am learning about brain plasticity right now and how plastic our brain really is. I’m between a diagnosis of PPPD (which is very limbic system based as it’s ruled by an endless cycle of anxiety) and MAV (which is more devoted to migraine systems, but those systems seem to occur a lot in the thalamus, a part of the limbic system). Finding something that does not require drugs and is based on real things that I am learning right now that are based on science really appeals to me. I’m considering starting it so I wanted to see if anyone had any experiences they could share.

Here is the website: https://retrainingthebrain.com/
It’s also possible to find some testimonials online of people with dizziness like ours who did it and found relief since websites for these types of things can sometimes seem like a big advertisement. A huge ad for something fake is something that I hope this program isn’t, but in my opinion it’s worth a try as the neuroplasticity principle it’s based on seems valid